Confirm or deny online bookings

Confirm or deny online bookings

Clinics will receive online booking notifications if the auto-accept is NOT selected. The appointment bookings/confirmations window will open on the scheduler.

From the appointment bookings/confirmations window, double click to open the online bookings – accept/deny window.


  1. Select ‘send email notification’ if you wish to inform the patient if their appointment was accepted or denied.
  2. Accept – click this button if the appointment information is correct and acceptable, the send email window will open.
    1. Select a message template and click send.
      1. Or type in a free hand message in the text box and click send.
    2. A popup message will appear to show that an email has been sent, click ok.
  3. Deny – click this button if the appointment is not acceptable, for example patient selected the wrong appointment type, the send email window will open.
    1. Select a message template and click send.
      1. Or type in a free hand message in the text box and click send.
    2. A popup message will appear to show that an email has been sent, click ok.
  4. The appointment will disappear from the appointment bookings/confirmations window.
  5. Repeat this for all appointments requiring confirmation.