Setup the task type, job class, status, and priority
field to match your clinic workflows.
Task
The task field helps to categorize the purpose of the worklist.
It is beneficial for easily identifying work actions and prioritizing work.
*Note, items cannot be deleted if they have been used on
a worklist.
Job class
The job class can also be customized in the same fashion as the tasks above.
Job class is assigned to clinic staff and practitioners on their client card, it helps to group staff together. Having job classes encourages teamwork, working from the same list of tasks, etc.
The common examples include:
Benefits of sending worklists
to a job class
Priority code
Priority codes help organize what items need to be
addressed before another. There are four default priorities setup, but new ones
can be added or removed.
*Note, items cannot be deleted if they have been used on
a worklist.
Status code
The status code can also be customized.
Use the statuses to identify where in the process a worklist is, whether it has just been created, in progress, or completed.
As you can see below, there are 5 default statuses that
cannot be deleted or changed.
Add new statuses using the add item button shown above.
Delete any new statuses you create by highlighting the status and clicking delete item.
*Note, items cannot be deleted if they have been used on
a worklist.