Removing employees and healthquest access

Removing employees and healthquest access

Note client cards cannot be deleted from healthquest, they can be archived into the background by using the end date field in the client card.

Search the client card looking to be end dated.


Click on the employee tab, as shown above.

Once employee has finished their final shift: 

  1. Change the End Date to the date they are no longer working at your clinic.
  2. Uncheck the box next to the HQ User at the top.

Click Save.

You can also change the client card type from ‘Employee (Alberta Patient)’ to ‘Valid Alberta Patient’ and enter an end date in the end date field.

**Note, to find this client once they have been end dated:

  • Search the PHN in the regular look up.
  • Reports > Client lists > End date list.
  • Advanced client search button.