Rooming a patient

Rooming a patient

Utilizing rooms ensures all staff and practitioners are aware of where patients are in the clinic for workflow and emergency purposes. If they are not in the room but arrived, it is assumed they are in the waiting room.

This feature allows for multiple employees to participate in the patient’s journey throughout the clinic without verbally communicating if preoccupied with other tasks, the system will speak on your behalf with the click of a button (or a drag).

Click, drag, and drop the patient from the schedule into the appropriate room.


*Note, the patient turns grey on the schedule and appears in the room as well.

 

Removing a patient from the room

Continue the cycle of the patient leaving the exam room using the rooms feature. Multiple methods will result in the same outcome.

  1. Right click the patient’s name in the room, opening the appointment detail, change the status to left clinic/done etc....
  2. Drag and drop the patient onto the schedule from the room. (This will not affect the original booking position; it will change the status to left clinic).
  3. The practitioner can clear room from their ‘Doctor view’. Click the ‘clear room’ button, changes the status to left clinic.

After a patient has been removed from a room, an additional program setting can advise staff if a room has been cleaned or not, without walking around the clinic.  


The room itself looks shaded out and a button ‘C’ appears. Using this feature notifies staff to clean a recently emptied room, click the ‘C’ once ready to accept the next patient.

Click here to learn how to activate and set up the rooms feature.