Locking chart notes

Locking chart notes

Once a chart note is complete and saved, locking the note prevents unintended editing and deleting.

Options to lock the chart note:

  1. Click the lock button in the chart note. It will ask ‘Are sure you want to lock this record? (Editing will not be allowed).’
  2. Click the notes complete check box in the chart note. Click overview to exit note, next time it is opened it will be locked.

  1. Set a time interval so the system auto locks chart notes after so many days.
    1. Setup > program setup > admin > security, select ‘Auto lock objects after # days'.